The Peter Burge Medal is awarded each season to the best and fairest First Grade cricketer in the Premier Grade Competition, as judged by the first-grade umpires.

The award is named in honour of Peter Burge, widely regarded as Queensland's finest home-grown batsman. Burge enjoyed a 15-year Sheffield Shield career, scoring 7627 runs at an average of 56.08, including 24 centuries, in 91 matches. He captained Queensland 29 times. He also played 42 Test matches for Australia, scoring 2290 runs at 38.16, including four centuries. 

Points are awarded on a 3-2-1 basis for each day of play during the myFootDr First-Grade Competition, and the winner is announced at the annual Grade Cricket Presentation Dinner.

The list of winners is below, including links to features on the most recent winners. 


 Peter Burge Medalists

 Year  Winner/Winners

 Andrew Hammelmann (South Brisbane)
 & Robert McGhee (Toombul)

 1991-92  Peter Clifford (Toombul) 
 1992-93  Andrew Courtice (University) 
 1993-94  Adam Dale (Wynnum-Manly) 
 1994-95  Dominic Ovenden (Northern Suburbs)  
 & Peter Skuse (Toombul)
 & Scott Prestwidge (Wynnum-Manly)
 1995-96  Adam Dale (Wynnum-Manly)
 1996-97  Jeff Pfaff (Gold Coast) 
 1997-98  Paul Argent (South Brisbane)
 1998-99  Mick Miller (Northern Suburbs) 
 1999-2000  Brendan Creevey (Sandgate-Redcliffe) 
 2000-01  Dale Turner (South Brisbane)
 2001-02  Greg Rowell (Western Suburbs)
 2002-03  Aaron Nye (Western Suburbs)
 2003-04  Nathan Rimmington (Sandgate-Redcliffe)
 2004-05  Derek Tate (Toombul)
 2005-06  Ben Laughlin (Wynnum-Manly)
 2006-07  Aaron Nye (Western Suburbs)
 2007-08  Glen Batticciotto (Sandgate-Redcliffe)
 2008-09  Craig Philipson (University)
 2009-10  Chris Lynn (Toombul)
 2010-11  Nick Fitzpatrick (Sunshine Coast)
 2011-12  Brian May (South Brisbane)
 2012-13  Brad Ipson (Gold Coast)

 Simon Milenko (Redlands)

2014-15 Scott Walter (University of Queensland)
2015-16 Sam Truloff (Western Suburbs)
2016-17 Michael Philipson (University of Queensland)